What’s in a Name?

Some of you may wonder what my name means. Some of you may have figured it out. I don’t think I’ve ever explained it here.

My name is two Spanish words put together. Noche means night. Cazador means hunter. Essentially my name reads as NightHunter when translated and slammed together. I play the game at night and I’m a hunter.

Why not just choose NightHunter? It wasn’t available and to be honest, it sounds about as exciting as letting paint dry.

I tried just Cazador, but some other slacker had taken it.

If you follow me on Twitter then you will realize that Noche is double important to me.

Is my name good for battlegrounds? Not really. It’s a big “kill me” sign. That’s if I don’t kill you first.

Most players just call me Noche, or those that I’m closest to Nacho like a family nickname.

Yes, I’m the Spanish Draenei Hunter. Not in real life though. That’s another story best written about elsewhere.

About Robert M Knight

My world: Technology | Sports | Life | Music | Writer | Christian | Married

Posted on November 20, 2010, in Fun, Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

