WoW Interrupted

This will be short and sweet. My playing time is coming to end for a while after the middle of this month. I was praying to avoid the forthcoming scenario, but it seems as if I must go through the storm of unemployment. I will come out better, but in the mean time my family and I must make some economic cutbacks. WoW is a small part of the budget, but it is one of the last things that we have not already cut back on.

I will still post stories concerning hunters and what not. I have at least one in the oven (draft) currently. With the forthcoming Blue Post I should be able to write a few more post. However, Kill Shot Tuesday may come to an end until I am playing again.

This is hard, but it’s for the best. The moving of characters from my current server to a new server will still take place once we are financially able to do so.

I’ll take care of in-game mail so I don’t lose it, de-guild characters that need it to have a higher barrier of protection for others, and I will try to get Vulcanis to level 19.

WoW is an outlet for me, but much like before it I will find another outlet until I can return in full.

Yes, this is for real and thanks for reading and lending me your ear. I’ll do my best to carry on because I enjoy this.

-RMK

About Robert M Knight

My world: Technology | Sports | Life | Music | Writer | Christian | Married

Posted on July 6, 2010, in Post. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Sorry to hear that- good luck with finding a new job!

  2. Life before games, bro.

    Good luck with the job situation. Don’t worry about the blog though, it’ll still be here when you get back.

    • Thanks. I got a promising sounding call today. Prayerfully next holds a great opportunity I can grab a hold of.

  3. I feel for you. I went through the same situation a while back and it left my guild in tatters. I never stopped blogging though. Keep up the good work anyway mate and good luck out there.

Leave a Reply

