Arrival at Booty Bay….

A vacation from Northrend was in order. You can only dispatch so much evil before you lose yourself. You then become mindless and robotic, which are two traits that are not good for a hunter to have. The mind ad body needs a refresh.

I took the local portal from Dalaran to Stormwind. Once at Stormwind I hopped the lion bird (gryphon) to Booty Bay. I almost forgot how nice a flight over Elwynn Forest can be. I forgot to mention that I picked up some fresh clothes while in Stormwind. I can’t go on vacation in my regular armor. I did have to wait a while for a tailor to get my jacket right.

Let me tell you from experience that changing clothes while flying on a gryphon is not for the faint of heart. I’m not an engineer so I don’t wear a parachute for those emergency moments. The flight was quick but not to fast. I enjoyed the amazing scenery along the coast. I passed right over the snorkeling area.

I checked in, but I can’t say my accommodations are as nice as the Blue Rose in Stormwind. The ship theme is a little over done. Then again, how much time will I really be staying in the room?

I’m not really sure how long I am going to vacation in Booty Bay, but I am going to have lots of fun. First up will be hitting the beach for some fun in the sun. Some of the goblins were talking about some good pirate booty being down there. I’ll have to check things out for sure.

For those digging the suit and hat. You can thank my mage tailor, and some luck. It’s awesome to be looking this fly.

About Robert M Knight

My world: Technology | Sports | Life | Music | Writer | Christian | Married

Posted on May 25, 2010, in Fun, Post, RP. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

