Personalizing my Pet Attack Macro

Hunter’s Mark + Pet Attack + Trinket
/cast Hunter’s Mark
/petattack
/cast Kill Command
/use slot 13

I added the use slot 13 to this macro to proc my Mark of Supremacy trinket. It resides in the first top trinket slot. The bottom trinket slot is number 14.

Why did I add the trinket into this macro instead of maybe a specialty shot macro? I did so because my pets attack power (AP) scales with mine.  The AP boost from the trinket lasts 20 seconds, which means for that duration my pet also sees the same boost. This also allows me to have a set it and forget it military mentality. Our first attack will be lethal every two minutes.

This is a personal preference. I do not advise it for everyone, but you can check it out to see if you like it.

About Robert M Knight

My world: Technology | Sports | Life | Music | Writer | Christian | Married

Posted on December 17, 2009, in Abilities, Macros. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ll have to try that out, I usually link my trinkets in my shot macros, didn’t think about doing it there.

    • I’m loving it thus far. I just have to remain mindful not to trip the macro just before a boss fight. Otherwise, the trinket will be on cool down.

  1. Pingback: Hit Rating is Like Blackjack « Of Marks and Beast

Leave a Reply

