WoW, Year in Review

Aoirselvar from Casual Huntering tagged me in his rendition of this post. So much like the interview it is I will answer the questions and tag some people at the end to continue.

What did you do in World of Warcraft that you’ve never done before?
I decided to concentrate on being a hunter. Before, my main character was my paladin tank. I played a lot with real life people I know and it was all fun. Then real life took them away from the game more so than myself. I did not like tanking for PUGs due to tank abuse, and I still wanted to enjoy the most content I could. Up stepped my hunter to the forefront.

I accomplished max leveling four characters. I don’t know if I will be able to do that again though within one expansion. There is so much to do just with one character. Plus the quest and rep grinds get old. It’s like a CD on repeat on the same song for hours on end.

What was your favorite new place that you visited?
I love Shalozar Basin. It’s Ungoro Crater 2.0. It’s a hunter’s paradise. It has everything I need. It has minerals to mine, gorillas to kill, good fishing spots, rare beast to tame/kill, the game’s number one hunter Hemit Nesingwary has set up camp in the basin, and the scenery is excellent.

What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?
I would have liked to have more regular player interaction. It’s hard living in an east coast time zone, but playing on a west coast time zone server. The new LFG is solving much of that issue now. So I look forward to 2010 being a lot easier to find groups for dungeon runs.

I would like for my guild to grow, but I suck at recruiting. I find it totally boring sitting any where spamming trade chat trying to recruit.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
My biggest achievement is starting this blog and getting more into the WoW hunter community outside of the game. Making my hunter number one really opened up a social aspect of the game that I was not fully taking advantage of before.

What was your biggest failure?
My biggest failure was taking to long to change my game style and attitude towards the game after the real life people that I played with a lot started playing less. I spent way to long dressed to nines with no where to go due to them not playing as much as I do.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
I really got excited about concentrating on and building up my hunter. It’s been amazing fun.

The new LFG system is awesome for me. It’s opening up opportunities to do dungeons that it would have taken me ages to get into, due to a lack of knowing people well enough to group with.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Waiting.

What was your favorite WoW blog or podcast?
This is a tough question. I read all of the blogs that I have linked to on my sidebar. I may not read them everyday, but I find them all to be good places of information. A few also have podcast that I listen to as well.

Tell us a valuable WoW lesson you learned in 2009.
The most valuable lesson I learned was that being very good at one class and enjoying it, is better than being okay at a bunch of classes, and not enjoying the game. For me, it’s better to be serious with one class, and to just understand the others.

To Close
To come to a close I am going to pass this torch on to a trio of hunters that I talk to via Twitter and blogging. Brigwyn, Lassirra, and Euripides; you’ve been tagged.

About Robert Knight

My world: Technology | Sports | Life | Music | Writer | Christian | Married

Posted on December 20, 2009, in Fun. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

